University Health and Safety Policy Committee (UHSPC)

Refer to the Health and Safety Policy for UHSPC Terms of Reference and membership.

Current membership

John Blair (Chair)

Didier Leclere (Executive Officer)

Claire McLachlan (Academic management)
Phillip Brook-Carter (Academic employees)

Joanne Fiorenza (Chief Operating Office management)
Pam McKee (Chief Operating Office employees)

James Roffee (Global and Engagement management)
Geoff Barnett (Global and Engagement employees)

Vacant (Governance Legal and Risk, Corporate Communications, VCO management)
Vacant (Governance Legal and Risk, Corporate Communications, VCO employees)

Vacant (Research and Innovation management)
Jodie Plowright (Research and Innovation employees)

Darren Gray (Federation TAFE management)
Paul Hunton (Federation TAFE employees)

vacant (Higher education students)
vacant (TAFE students)

Invited representatives include:
Berwick Campus - Kathy Racunica
Gippsland Campus - Leigh Kennedy
Russell Hardy - Property and Infrastructure management
Ray Farnsworth - Property and Infrastructure employees

Meeting dates for 2023

Wednesday 22 February
Wednesday 10 May
Wednesday 9 August
Wednesday 8 November

Minutes of the last meeting

(Staff and students only)

Draft minutes - 9 November 2022 (PDF 650kb)