Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander

We acknowledge all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples at Federation University and pay our respect to Elders past, present and future.

We acknowledge the Aboriginal Traditional Custodians of the lands and waters where our campuses, centres and field stations are located. These include:

  • Wimmera: Wotjobaluk, Jaadwa, Jadawadjali, Wergaia, Jupagulk
  • Ballarat: Wadawurrung
  • Berwick: Boon Wurrung and Wurundjeri
  • Gippsland: Gunai Kurnai
  • Nanya Station: Mutthi Mutthi and Barkindji
  • Brisbane: Turrbal and Jagera