Critical incident 25/07/21
Victorian campuses are closed until 11:59pm Tuesday 27 July Click here for more information.

CTIQ staff details and support teams

Our staff can help with any questions as well as project requests. Please select from the options below for further information about our office locations, organisational chart, support teams and school support teams.

Phone: (03) 5327 6151  |  Email: ctiq@federation.edu.au

General contact details and office locations

Office locations

  • Mt Helen Campus: U202 (Building U), University Drive, Mt Helen, VIC
  • Gippsland Campus: 1E-163 (Library), Northways Rd, Churchill, VIC
  • Berwick Campus: Office 901,-151, Building 901, Berwick Campus, 100 Clyde Road, Berwick, VIC

General contact details

  • Services include: General enquiries, Staff academic enhancement, learning design support, professional development (PD) and digital production (video, audio, graphic design) support.
Phone: (03) 5327 6151Email: ctiq@federation.edu.au

Learning and teaching technology support

  • Technologies include:Learning Management System (LMS) (Moodle), Mahara ePortfolios, Preventing plagiarism (Turnitin), Virtual Classrooms (Adobe Connect), Video repository (FedFlix), Video platform (Kaltura) & H5P.
Phone: (03) 5327 6151Email: boldtech@federation.edu.auLog a job via: Service Desk

Organisational chart

Our support teams

Director and administration

For all general enquiries, please call CTIQ reception on (03) 5327 6151 or email: ctiq@federation.edu.au

NamePositionCampus Phone numberEmail
Nina Fotinatos Dean, Learning and Teaching MTH (03) 5327 9145  n.fotinatos@federation.edu.au
Felicity Counsel Operations Officer MTH (03) 5327 6234 f.counsel@federation.edu.au

Academic enhancement and learning design

Pedagogy / BOLD learning / Professional development / Online learning design

NamePositionCampus Phone numberEmail
Tulsa Andrews Manager and Lecturer, Learning and Teaching MTH (03) 5327 9654 t.andrews@federation.edu.au
Kellie Macneil Senior Learning Designer
School of Arts 
MTH (03) 5327 6095 k.macneil@federation.edu.au
Lovisa LindstrandLearning Designer
School of Arts 
Berwick(03) 5327 6349l.lindstrand@federation.edu.au
Emma Gould Learning Designer
School of Education
Berwick (03) 5122 6065 e.gould@federation.edu.au
Charlie Duddridge Learning Designer
School of Education
Gippsland (03) 5122 8228charlie.duddridge@federation.edu.au
Dr Kim Pappaluca Learning Designer
Federation Business School
MTH (03) 5327 6676 k.pappaluca@federation.edu.au
Dr Emma Price Learning Designer
Federation Business School 
MTH (03) 5327 6645 e.price@federation.edu.au
Jim (James) Carolan Learning Designer
School of Science, Psychology and Sport
MTH (03) 5327 9311 j.carolan@federation.edu.au
Jess Robertson Learning Designer
School of Health
MTH (03) 5327 6603 j.robertson@federation.edu.au
Sara Warren Learning Designer
School of Engineering, Information Technology and Physical Sciences
MTH (03) 5327 6601 s.warren@federation.edu.au
Anthea Groessler Learning Designer
School of Engineering, Information Technology and Physical Sciences
Brisbane (07) 3727 3338 a.groessler@federation.edu.au
Kate Roberts BOLD Learning and Teaching (Lecturer) MTH (03) 5327 6550 k.roberts@federation.edu.au
Currently unavailable
Karalee Dwyer Learning Designer
Secondment - World Academy of Sports
MTH (03) 5327 9155 k.dwyer@federation.edu.au

Learning and Teaching Support and Production

eLearning technologies / eLearning application architecture / Learning Technologies Hub / L&T Technology support

NamePositionCampus Phone numberEmail
Adam Barbary Manager, Learning and Teaching Support and Production MTH (03) 5327 9783  at.barbary@federation.edu.au
[Team] BOLD Learning and Teaching Support   boldtech@federation.edu.au
Cameron Maher Senior Learning & Teaching Support Officer MTH (03) 5327 6264 ca.maher@federation.edu.au
Heath Diwell BOLD Learning and Teaching Support Officer MTH (03) 5327 9723 h.diwell@federation.edu.au
Brendan Dent BOLD Learning and Teaching Support Officer Berwick/
Gippsland
(03) 5327 9430 bp.dent@federation.edu.au
Naomi Cunningham BOLD Learning and Teaching Support Officer Brisbane (07) 3727 3335 n.cunningham@federation.edu.au

Digital production

Video production / Animation / Audio / Graphic design

NamePositionCampus Phone numberEmail
Adam Barbary Manager, Learning and Teaching Support and Production MTH (03) 5327 9783 at.barbary@federation.edu.au
Eammon Jones Senior Digital Designer
(Video/Animation/Audio/Photography)
MTH (03) 5327 9317 e.jones@federation.edu.au
Jaimee Westin Senior Digital Designer
(Graphic design//Video pre-production)
MTH (03) 5327 6208 j.westin@federation.edu.au

Learning and Teaching School support teams

CTIQ School support teams

  • Administration: Felicity Counsel

School of Arts

  • Learning Designers: Kellie Macneil, Lovisa Lindstrand
  • Learning Technology Support: Heath Diwell
  • Learning Skills Advisors: Bronwyn Blaiklock, Alice Robinson
  • Student Study Support: Nicola Epps
  • Digital Production: Eammon Jones and Jaimee Westin

Federation Business School

  • Learning Designers: Emma Price, Kim Pappaluca
  • Learning Technology Support: Cameron Maher, Naomi Cunningham
  • Learning Skills Advisors: Jen Anderson, Martin Davies, Bernadette Willans
  • Student Study Support: Emily Stocks
  • Digital Production: Eammon Jones and Jaimee Westin

School of Education

  • Learning Designers: Emma Gould, Lovisa Lindstrand
  • Learning Technology Support: Heath Diwell
  • Learning Skills Advisors: Leigh Albon
  • Student Study Support: Emily Clarke
  • Digital Production: Eammon Jones and Jaimee Westin

School of Science, Psychology and Sport

  • Learning Designers: Jim Carolan
  • Learning Technology Support: Adam Barbary, Brendan Dent
  • Learning Skills Advisors: Liz O'Connor
  • Student Study Support: Nicola Epps
  • Digital Production: Eammon Jones and Jaimee Westin

School of Health

  • Learning Designers: Jess Robertson, Daniela Baric
  • Learning Technology Support: Adam Barbary, Brendan Dent
  • Learning Skills Advisors: Talia Barrett, Daniel North
  • Student Study Support: Steph Rawson
  • Digital Production: Eammon Jones and Jaimee Westin

School of Engineering, Information Technology and Physical Sciences

  • Learning Designers: Sara Warren, Anthea Groessler
  • Learning Technology Support: Cameron Maher, Naomi Cunningham
  • Learning Skills Advisors: Jen Anderson, Bernadette Willans
  • Student Study Support: Emily Stocks
  • Digital Production: Eammon Jones and Jaimee Westin

* Note: To print this list: Go to the Browser settings and click Print. The full page will print and settings are adjustable.