CTIQ staff details and support teams

Our staff can help with any questions as well as project requests. Please select from the options below for further information about our office locations, organisational chart, support teams and school support teams.

Phone: (03) 5327 6151  |  Email: ctiq@federation.edu.au

General contact details and office locations

Office locations

  • Mt Helen Campus: U202 (Building U), University Drive, Mt Helen, VIC
  • Gippsland Campus: 1E-163 (Library), Northways Rd, Churchill, VIC
  • Berwick Campus: Office 901,-151, Building 901, Berwick Campus, 100 Clyde Road, Berwick, VIC

General contact details

  • Services include: General enquiries, Staff academic enhancement, learning design support, professional development (PD) and digital production (video, audio, graphic design) support.
Phone: (03) 5327 6151Email: ctiq@federation.edu.au

Learning and teaching technology support

  • Technologies include:Learning Management System (LMS) (Moodle), Mahara ePortfolios, Preventing plagiarism (Turnitin), Virtual Classrooms (Adobe Connect), Video repository (FedFlix), Video platform (Kaltura) & H5P.
Phone: (03) 5327 6151Email: boldtech@federation.edu.auLog a job via: Service Desk

Organisational chart

Our teams

Dean and administration

For all general enquiries, please call CTIQ reception on (03) 5327 6111 or email: ctiq@federation.edu.au

NamePositionCampus Phone numberEmail
Nina Fotinatos Dean, Learning and Teaching MTH (03) 5327 9145  n.fotinatos@federation.edu.au
Felicity Counsel Operations Officer MTH (03) 5327 6234 f.counsel@federation.edu.au

Academic enhancement and learning design

Pedagogy / BOLD learning / Professional development / Online learning design

NamePositionCampus Phone numberEmail
Tulsa Andrews Manager and Lecturer, Learning and Teaching MTH (03) 5327 9654 t.andrews@federation.edu.au
Kate Roberts BOLD Learning and Teaching (Lecturer) MTH (03) 5327 6550 k.roberts@federation.edu.au
Dr Emma Price Scholarly Teaching Fellow MTH (03) 5327 6645 e.price@federation.edu.au
Kellie Macneil Senior Learning Designer
School of Arts 
MTH (03) 5327 6095 k.macneil@federation.edu.au
Aimee TurnerLearning Designer
School of Arts
Berwick(03) 4313 7947

al.turner@federation.edu.au

Dr Kim Pappaluca Learning Designer
Federation Business School
MTH (03) 5327 6676 k.pappaluca@federation.edu.au
Lovisa LindstrandLearning Designer
Federation Business School
Berwick(03) 5327 6349l.lindstrand@federation.edu.au
Emma Gould Learning Designer
School of Education
Berwick (03) 5122 6065 e.gould@federation.edu.au
Charlie Duddridge Learning Designer
School of Education
Gippsland (03) 5122 8228charlie.duddridge@federation.edu.au
Jim (James) Carolan Learning Designer
School of Science, Psychology and Sport
MTH (03) 5327 9311 j.carolan@federation.edu.au
Emily StocksLearning Designer
School of Science, Psychology and Sport
MTH(03) 5327 9037e.stocks@federation.edu.au
Jess Robertson Learning Designer
School of Health
MTH (03) 5327 6603 j.robertson@federation.edu.au
Dr Tiffany WinchesterLearning Designer
School of Health
MTH(03) 5327 9296t.winchester@federation.edu.au
Sara Warren Learning Designer
School of Engineering, Information Technology and Physical Sciences
MTH (03) 5327 6601 s.warren@federation.edu.au
Anthea Groessler Learning Designer
School of Engineering, Information Technology and Physical Sciences
Brisbane (07) 3727 3338 a.groessler@federation.edu.au
Currently unavailable
Karalee Dwyer Learning Designer
Secondment - World Academy of Sports
MTH (03) 5327 9155 k.dwyer@federation.edu.au

Learning and Teaching Support and Production

eLearning technologies / eLearning application architecture / Learning Technologies Hub / L&T Technology support

NamePositionCampus Phone numberEmail
Adam Barbary Manager, Learning and Teaching Support and Production MTH (03) 5327 9783  at.barbary@federation.edu.au
[Team] BOLD Learning and Teaching Support   boldtech@federation.edu.au
Cameron Maher Senior Learning & Teaching Support Officer MTH (03) 5327 6264 ca.maher@federation.edu.au
Heath Diwell BOLD Learning and Teaching Support Officer MTH (03) 5327 9723 h.diwell@federation.edu.au
Naomi Cunningham BOLD Learning and Teaching Support Officer Brisbane (07) 3727 3335 n.cunningham@federation.edu.au

Digital production & Resource Development

Video production / Animation / Audio / Graphic design / Resource Development / H5P

NamePositionCampus Phone numberEmail
Adam Barbary Manager, Learning and Teaching Support and Production MTH (03) 5327 9783 at.barbary@federation.edu.au
Eammon Jones Senior Digital Designer
(Video/Animation/Audio/Photography)
MTH (03) 5327 9317 e.jones@federation.edu.au
Jaimee Westin Senior Digital Designer
(Graphic design//Video pre-production)
MTH (03) 5327 6208 j.westin@federation.edu.au
Brendan Dent Digital Learning Resource Developer (HEALTH ONLY) Berwick/
Gippsland
(03) 5327 9430 bp.dent@federation.edu.au

Learning and teaching school support teams

To support academic and professional staff, CTIQ, Library and LASS teams work collaboratively in cross-departmental teams to support all levels of student learning, teaching practice and staff capability building in each School. The following School Support Teams list primary contacts for direct access regarding the following learning and teaching needs:

  • Learning Design – coordinate all curriculum enhancement projects, and adhoc design needs for quality and sustainable online and blended delivery
  • L&T Technology support – provide technical assistance and guidance for supported learning technologies
  • Digital production – enhance course material through graphic design and video development
  • Learning Skills Advisors (LSAs) – provide embedded academic literacy, learning, language and assessment support
  • Student Academic Support Services (SASS) – advice on student programs and services that assist with supporting student academic success
  • Library services – assist content development through open education resources and Course Readings, plus delivering targeted research skills sessions
  • Copyright services – support staff and students to make best use out of material for teaching, studying, researching, and working within the Copyright Act

Download a copy of your L&T school support flyer

Version date: 9/11/2021   *New versions added