CAD staff details and support teams

Our staff can help with any questions you may have. Please call CAD reception on (03) 5327 6111 or email cad@federation.edu.au

Please select from the options below for further information about our office locations, organisational chart, CAD support teams and institute support teams.

Support requests

Adhoc and just in time support

For adhoc or just-in-time learning technology support or learning design advice, contact:

Project requests

To request CAD expertise or support with a course or program design, development or enhancement project, log your request details via the following link

We will endeavour to address your request in a timely manner with the appropriate expertise.

General contact details and office locations

Office locations

  • Mt Helen Campus: U202 (Building U), University Drive, Mt Helen, VIC
  • Gippsland Campus: 1E-163 (Library), Northways Rd, Churchill, VIC
  • Berwick Campus: Office 901,-151, Building 901, Berwick Campus, 100 Clyde Road, Berwick, VIC

General contact details

Organisational chart

Our teams

Dean and administration

For all general enquiries, please call the Centre for Academic Development (CAD) reception on (03) 5327 6111 or email: cad@federation.edu.au

NamePositionCampus Phone numberEmail
Nina Fotinatos Dean, Learning and Teaching MTH (03) 5327 9145  n.fotinatos@federation.edu.au
Felicity Counsel Operations Officer MTH (03) 5327 6234 f.counsel@federation.edu.au

Academic enhancement and learning design

Pedagogy / BOLD learning / Professional development / Online learning design

NamePositionCampus Phone numberEmail
Tulsa Andrews Director - Teaching Quality and Learning Design MTH (03) 5327 9654 t.andrews@federation.edu.au
Kate Roberts BOLD Learning and Teaching (Lecturer) MTH (03) 5327 6550 k.roberts@federation.edu.au
Dr Emma Price Scholarly Teaching Fellow MTH (03) 5327 6645 e.price@federation.edu.au
 
Institute of Education, Arts and Community
Aimee TurnerLearning Designer Berwick(03) 4313 7947

al.turner@federation.edu.au

Emma Gould Learning Designer Berwick (03) 5122 6065 e.gould@federation.edu.au
Lovisa LindstrandLearning DesignerBerwick(03) 5327 6349l.lindstrand@federation.edu.au
 
Institute of Health and Wellbeing
Dr Kim Pappaluca Learning Designer MTH (03) 5327 6676 k.pappaluca@federation.edu.au
Charlie Duddridge Learning Designer Gippsland (03) 5122 8228charlie.duddridge@federation.edu.au
Emily StocksLearning DesignerMTH(03) 5327 9037e.stocks@federation.edu.au
Cameron NicholLearning Designer Berwick(03) 5122 6278c.nichol@federation.edu.au
 
Institute of Innovation, Science and Sustainability
Jim (James) Carolan Learning Designer MTH (03) 5327 9311 j.carolan@federation.edu.au
Sara Warren Learning Designer MTH (03) 5327 6601 s.warren@federation.edu.au
Anthea Groessler Learning Designer Brisbane (07) 3727 3338 a.groessler@federation.edu.au
 
Central
Kellie Macneil Senior Learning Designer MTH (03) 5327 6095 k.macneil@federation.edu.au
Charlie Duddridge Learning Designer Gippsland (03) 5122 8228charlie.duddridge@federation.edu.au
Dr Tiffany WinchesterLearning Designer MTH(03) 5327 9296t.winchester@federation.edu.au
Jess Robertson Learning Designer MTH (03) 5327 6603 j.robertson@federation.edu.au
 
Currently unavailable
Karalee Dwyer Learning Designer
Secondment - World Academy of Sports
MTH (03) 5327 9155 k.dwyer@federation.edu.au

Learning and teaching support and production

eLearning technologies / eLearning application architecture / Learning Technologies Hub / L&T Technology support

NamePositionCampus Phone numberEmail
Adam Barbary Manager, Learning and Teaching Support and Production MTH (03) 5327 9783  at.barbary@federation.edu.au
[Team] BOLD Learning and Teaching Support   boldtech@federation.edu.au
Cameron Maher Senior Learning & Teaching Support Officer MTH (03) 5327 6264 ca.maher@federation.edu.au
Heath Diwell BOLD Learning and Teaching Support Officer MTH (03) 5327 9723 h.diwell@federation.edu.au
Naomi Cunningham BOLD Learning and Teaching Support Officer Brisbane (07) 3727 3335 n.cunningham@federation.edu.au

Digital production and resource development

Video production / Animation / Audio / Graphic design / Resource development / H5P

NamePositionCampus Phone numberEmail
Adam Barbary Manager, Learning and Teaching Support
and Production
MTH (03) 5327 9783 at.barbary@federation.edu.au
Eammon Jones Senior Digital Designer
(Video/Audio)
MTH (03) 5327 9317 e.jones@federation.edu.au
Jaimee Westin Senior Digital Designer
(Graphic Design)
MTH (03) 5327 6208 j.westin@federation.edu.au
Brendan Dent Digital Learning Resource Developer
(HEALTH ONLY)
Berwick/
Gippsland
(03) 5327 9430 bp.dent@federation.edu.au

Learning and teaching school support teams

To support academic and professional staff, Centre for Academic Development, Library and LASS teams work collaboratively in cross-departmental teams to support all levels of student learning, teaching practice and staff capability building in each School. The following Institute Support Teams list primary contacts for direct access regarding the following learning and teaching needs:

  • Learning Design – coordinate all curriculum enhancement projects, and adhoc design needs for quality and sustainable online and blended delivery
  • L&T Technology support – provide technical assistance and guidance for supported learning technologies
  • Digital production – enhance course material through graphic design and video development
  • Learning Skills Advisors (LSAs) – provide embedded academic literacy, learning, language and assessment support
  • Library services – assist content development through open education resources and Course Readings, plus delivering targeted research skills sessions
  • Copyright services – support staff and students to make best use out of material for teaching, studying, researching, and working within the Copyright Act

Download a copy of your institute support flyer

*NEW* A3 Learning and Teaching Institute Support Team posters - (Last updated on 6 April 2022)