Reverb: Return to the 90s art exhibition

Federation University's Post Office Gallery headed back 30 years to the age of grunge and glitter with its recent visual arts exhibition, REVERB: RETURN TO THE 90s!

With more than 30 artists returning to exhibit their work, it was a time of celebration and creativity showcasing the work of visual artists who are still creating and passionate about their work.

Following the success of REVAMP: 50s, 60s & 70s Revisited in 2017, and RELOAD: BACK TO THE 80s in 2018, REVERB showcased the next decade of visual arts graduates and generation of visual arts alumni who completed their studies in the 1990s.

Director of the Arts Academy, Associate Professor Rick Chew said, At the Arts Academy we have a special connection with our visual arts alumni, several of whom have gone on to have significant careers in the creative industries.With the exhibition featuring work by former students who studied with us during the 1990s, it promises to be a fitting celebration of their achievements, both past and present.

Curator of the Post Office Gallery, Shelley Hinton said, Within each decade of visual arts graduates the work is a time capsule of another era, with markedly different styles, approaches and media. We are excited to present a diverse range of work that includes painting, sculpture, photography, video and textiles, expressing a broad range of personal, political and social ideas.

REVERB: RETURN TO THE 90s opened on Friday 13 December with a launch party and ran until Saturday 18 January.

List of artists:

Michael ARMSTRONG, Daria BETLEY, Darren DOYE, Katherine EDWARDS, Mark FELTHAM, Julie HERON, Garth HORSFIELD, Dianne JACONO, Tam JONES, Jade KAHLE, Russell KERR, Nerina LASCELLES, Dawn Lorraine LIM, Bren LUKE, Ben MANGAN, Jodie MATHEWS, Suzanne MCRAE, Seona MURNANE, Julian NEWMAN, Bruce NORTON, Michelle NOYCE, Kat PENGELLY, Travis PRICE, Catherine RATCLIFFE, Angela ROBINSON, Cameron ROSS, Sarah SANDERS, Donna SAUNDERS, Yvette FRAHN, Kiri SMART, Cinnamon STEPHENS, Emma STONEMAN, Shane VAN DEN AKKER, Barry WEMYSS, Melinda WILLIAMS, Amanda WRIGHT