Ballarat Institute of Advanced Education


By 1967 the Ballarat School of Mines had split into three divisions. In 1970 the tertiary division moved to a new campus at Mt Helen. TAFE studies were offered on the SMB Campus, and the secondary division moved to a new site. The tertiary division provided higher education courses such as mining engineering, geology, education and business studies, while the technical division provided such programs as wool classing, plumbing and bricklaying.

Higher degrees were offered on the Mt Helen Campus in the early 1970s.

Federation University Historical Collection