Literacy and numeracy testing information for applicants

Literacy/numeracy requirements

FAST program

All applicants who do not meet the specified pre-requisite studies will be required to complete a literacy and numeracy test to determine their eligibility for admission.

FAST (English for Academic Purposes)

All applicants will be required to complete a literacy and numeracy test to determine their eligibility for admission.

Literacy and numeracy testing dates

Literacy and numeracy testing will be conducted online. Test dates for Semester 1, 2023 intake are:

Online test dates Register by
Between 9 AM on 8 August 2022 and 10 PM on 14 August 2022 Friday 5 August 2022
Between 9 AM on 5 September 2022 and 10 PM on 11 September 2022 Friday 2 September 2022
Between 9 AM on 3 October 2022 and 10 PM on 9 October 2022 Friday 30 September 2022
Between 9 AM on 7 November 2022 and 10 PM on 13 November 2022 Friday 4 November 2022
FAST (English for Academic Purposes) Test Date Register by
Wednesday 24 August 2022 for 15 week EAP Friday 19 August 2022
Wednesday 7 September 2022 for 15 week EAP Friday 2 September 2022
Wednesday 12 October 2022 for 10 week EAP Friday 7 October 2022
Wednesday 26 October 2022 for 10 week EAP Friday 1 October 2022

Register

To register for the literacy and/or numeracy test, please complete the Literacy and numeracy test registration form.