Technology Park

Federation University Technology Parks provide innovation and entrepreneurship opportunities

The Federation University Technology Parks (FUTP) are an outstanding example of the types of economic outcomes able to be achieved through Innovation Precincts located in partnership with Universities and the private sector.

Technology Parks are located in Mt Helen, Ballarat and Gippsland - with a fourth at Morwell opened 2021.

The spirit of innovation and entrepreneurship at Federation University Technology Parks has enabled techno-driven businesses to thrive and prosper in a dynamic and supportive environment.

Our fast evolving precincts are designed to encourage and support the development of both emerging and existing technology oriented enterprises.

The Parks ideal locations provide great lifestyle opportunities as well as having the convenience of being close to Melbourne and major regional cities.

Technology Park facts

  • Established in 1995, the Federation University Technology Parks currently host - 2,200 private sector employees across 59 enterprises.
  • The sites are located in Mt Helen, Ballarat CBD, Churchill and Morwell
  • 1:1 jobs generator
  • $100 million in capital assets
  • 30,000m2 across ten core buildings
  • $700.5 million per annum in industry value added to Australia
  • $476.1 million per annum in industry value added to local Ballarat LGA
  • 2,200 FTE direct postions at Federation University Technology Parks
  • 4,712 in FTE employment added to Australia nationally
  • 3,766 in FTE employment added to local Ballarat LGA
  • Largest regional Technology Park in Australia

Find out more


Tenant Directory