Academic calendar

Academic calendars list key dates during the academic year, including semester durations, lecture periods and breaks, and public and university holiday periods.

FedUni operates three calendars:

  • FedUni Standard Teaching Periods - applies to onshore higher education students. Most FedUni courses are studied in a dual semester schedule with a limited number of courses offered in summer, late summer, winter and spring teaching periods.
  • Trimester Calendar - applies to Brisbane Campus and onshore and offshore higher education students studying through our partner arrangements (with the exception of specific partners approved to follow the Northern Hemisphere model below).
  • Northern Hemisphere Calendar - applies to higher education students studying under specific approved partner arrangements offshore. This calendar divides the year into two teaching periods.

Please refer to Important Dates for VET/TAFE information.

Current and future years

Past years