The Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency (TEQSA) is Australia's regulatory and quality agency for higher education. Its primary role is to ensure that students receive a high quality education at any higher education provider.

TEQSA evaluate the performance of higher education providers against the Higher Education Standards Framework (Threshold Standards) 2021 to confirm compliance and best practice and register or re-register providers accordingly

The Standards for Higher Education (Part A)  comprises seven domains:

  • Student Participation and Attainment
  • Learning Environment
  • Teaching
  • Research and Research Training
  • Institutional Quality Assurance
  • Governance and Accountability
  • Representation, Information and Information Management

The University must meet the requirements of Part A and satisfy the requirements set out in Part B  Criteria for Higher Education Providers as listed under the  Australian University Category

Part A: Standards for Higher Education and Part B: Criteria for Higher Education Providers are collectively the Threshold Standards which all providers must meet in order to enter and remain within Australia's higher education system.

Federation University Australia's registration renewal date is 13th April, 2024.