Critical incident 25/07/21
Victorian campuses are closed until 11:59pm Tuesday 27 July Click here for more information.

Audit and Risk Management Committee

Audit and Risk Management Committee meeting dates 2021

Month Date
FebruaryTuesday, 16 February
11.30am - 1.30pm
Council Meeting Room, Mt Helen
FebruaryMonday, 23 February11.30am - 2.30pm Audit ExitCouncil Meeting Room, Mt Helen
AprilTuesday, 27 April2.00pm - 4.30pmCouncil Meeting Room, Mt Helen
July Tuesday, 27 July
2.00pm - 4.30pm
Council Meeting Room, Mt Helen
Tuesday, 23 September
2.00pm - 4.30pm
Council Meeting Room, Mt Helen
NovemberTuesday, 23 November
2.00pm - 4.30pm
Council Meeting Room, Mt Helen


Title/ CategoryName
Chancellor or nomineeMr Des Pearson AO (Chair)

The Committee is to be independent and comprised of between three and seven members based on the requirements of the Standing Directions of the Minister for Finance under the Financial Management Act 1994 (“Standing Directions”).

Each member should be capable of making a valuable contribution to the Committee and have appropriate skills and experience to discharge the Committee’s responsibilities, with at least one member having appropriate expertise in financial accounting or auditing as required in the Standing Directions.

The Vice-Chancellor (being the “Accountable Officer”), the Chief Financial Officer or “CFO” and the internal auditor are not to be members of the Audit Committee.

The Chairperson of the Committee will be appointed by Council. The Chairperson is not to be the Chancellor.

Ms Pauline Buckland (Deputy Chair)
Ms Jane Smith AM
Ms Nicola Pero
Mr George Fong (External Committee Member)