International Education Committee

2019 meetings

MeetingDateTimeLocation Agenda paper submission date Agenda
(members only)
(members only)
1/19 Friday
23 August
10 am -12 pm
Council Room (Mt Helen)
15 August  
2/19 tba September tba
3/19 Friday
18 October
10 am -12 pm
Council Room (Mt Helen)
10 October  
29 November
10 am -12 pm
Council Room (Mt Helen)
21 November 

Membership 2019

Position on committeeName
Chair, Pro Vice-Chancellor (International)Professor Talal Yusaf
Deputy Chair - elected one-year term

Assoc Professor Jason Giri    
(Term end 31/12/2019)

Ex-Officio members: 
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic) Professor Andy Smith
Academic Director, International Education Assoc Professor Jason Giri
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation) or nomineeProfessor Chris Hutchison
Chief Financial Officer, or nomineeMr John Blair
Chair, Academic Board or nomineeAssoc Professor Elisa Zentveld
Dean, Federation Business School or nomineeProfessor Christina Lee
Dean, School of Science, Engineering and Information Technology Professor Syed Islam
Dean, School of Education or nomineeProfessor Claire McLachlan
Dean, School of Health and Life Sciences or nominee Professor Dara Twomey   
Dean, School of Nursing and Healthcare Professions or nomineeProfessor Wendy Cross
Dean, School of Arts or nominee Professor Andrew Hope
Executive Director, FedUni TAFE or nomineeAssoc Professor Barry Wright
University Registrar, or nominee Ms Claire Shaw
Director, Corporate Governance or nominee Mr Adrian Tinetti
Manager, International and Strategic Compliance or nominee Mr Cameron Duthie
Co-opted members: 
General Manager (Academic)Mr Andrew Evans

Mr Geoff Barnett, International 
Phone: +61 3 5327 6229