Federation Business School

Academic staff

NameTitleEmailLocationPhone
Program managers
Dr Abdel Halabi Program Manager,
Masters of Professional Accounting

Senior Lecturer,
Finance
abdel.halabi@federation.edu.au Level 2,
Building 901,
Berwick
51226646
Prof Andrew O'Loughlin Program Manager,
Masters of Business Administration 

Professor,
Management
andrew.oloughlin@federation.edu.au 5N
Gippsland
51226154
Debbie LordUndergraduate Program Manager,
Business

Work Integrated Learning coordinator

Lecturer,
Human Resource Management

d.lord@federation.edu.au B007
Mt Helen
53279288
Dr Jonathan LangtonUndergraduate Program Manager,
Commerce

Lecturer,
Accounting and Finance

j.langton@federation.edu.au B122
Mt Helen
53279963
Commerce
Karen Axford Lecturer,
Law
k.axford@federation.edu.au B108
Mt Helen
53279489
Suborna Barua Sessional Academic,
Economics
s.barua@federation.edu.au 5N 156C
Gippsland
53279003
Amy Barnhouse Lecturer,
Law
a.barnhouse@federation.edu.au B010
Mt Helen
53279647
Stephen Bertram Sessional Academic,
Accounting
s.bertram@federation.edu.au 5N133
Gippsland
51228930
Charles Giacco Lecturer,
Law
c.giacco@federation.edu.au
Level 2,
Building 901,
Berwick
51226018
Eric Holm Lecturer,
Law 
e.holm@federation.edu.au B101
Mt Helen
53276206
Dr Richard IlesSenior Lecturer,
Economics/Econometrics 
r.iles@federation.edu.auMt Helen53276855
Peter Lambourn Lecturer,
Accounting
peter.lambourn@federation.edu.au 5N140 Gippsland 51226626
Dr Paul McPhee Lecturer,
Economics
p.mcphee@federation.edu.au B105
Mt Helen
53279415
Dr Daniel Nguyen Lecturer,
Finance
dp.nguyen@federation.edu.au B119
Mt Helen
53276556
Christine Peacock Lecturer,
Law
c.peacock@federation.edu.au
Level 2,
Building 901,
Berwick
53276164
Wen Sharpe Lecturer,
Accounting
w.sharpe@federation.edu.au B123
Mt Helen 
53276690
Dr Jasvinder Sidhu Lecturer,
Accounting
j.sidhu@federation.edu.au B016
Mt Helen
53278542
Sonia Smith Sessional Academic,
Law
sonia.smith@federation.edu.au B125
Mt Helen
53279790
Dr Ernesto Valenzuela Senior Lecturer,
Economics 
ernesto.valenzuela@federation.edu.au
Level 2,
Building 901,
Berwick
51226648
Richard Webber Sessional Academic,
Law
rj.webber@federation.edu.au 7N212
Gippsland
0412740226
Assoc Prof.
Philippa Wells

Associate Professor,
Law

p.wells@federation.edu.au B012
Mt Helen
53279653
Caroline Wilden Lecturer,
Law
c.wilden@federation.edu.au B110
Mt Helen
53279497
Dr Qingguo Zhai
Lecturer,
Research Methods
q.zhai@federation.edu.au B116
Mt Helen
53279426
Dr Quanda Zhang (Samuel)Lecturer,
Economics, Econometrics
q.zhang@federation.edu.auMt Helen53276788
Management
Assoc Prof.
Elisa Backer 
Associate Professor,
Tourism and Management
e.backer@federation.edu.au B113
Mt Helen
53279645
Nick Beale Sessional academic,
Human Resource Management
n.beale@federation.edu.au  
Vicki Bethell Lecturer,
Management 
v.bethell@federation.edu.au B109
Mt Helen
53278258
Leanne Brown Sessional academic,
Human Resource Management 
leanne.brown@federation.edu.au B125
Mt Helen 
 
James Carino Sessional academic,
Management
j.carino@federation.edu.au Berwick 0405120508
Assoc Prof.
Jerry Courvisanos
Associate Professor,
Innovation and Entrepreneurship
j.courvisanos@federation.edu.au B112
Mt Helen
53279417
Dr Robert Errey

Lecturer,
Marketing

r.errey@federation.edu.au B104
Mt Helen
53279567
Dr Angela Higgins Lecturer,
Marketing
angela.higgins@federation.edu.au Mt Helen 53276949
Craig HurleyLecturer,
Management
c.hurley@federation.edu.au B118a
Mt Helen
53353717
Linda Kwok Sessional academic,
Applied Degrees
l.kwok@federation.edu.au  
Dr Alan Labas Lecturer,
Management
a.labas@federation.edu.au B121
Mt Helen
53276678
Dr Christine Lee Lecturer,
Management
christine.lee@federation.edu.au 5N139
Gippsland
51226714
Campbell Jeffery Sessional academic,
Management
c.jeffery@federation.edu.au  
Dr Stephanie Jones Sessional academic,
Health Services Management
stephanie.jones@federation.edu.au  
Dr Bryce Magnuson Lecturer,
Marketing
b.magnuson@federation.edu.au
Level 2,
Building 901,
Berwick
51228609
Dr Abdul Moyeen Senior Lecturer,
Management 
a.moyeen@federation.edu.au
Level 2,
Building 901,
Berwick
53279360
Dr Patrick O'Leary Lecturer,
Human resource management
p.oleary@federation.edu.au B103
Mt Helen
53279408
Dr Renee Paulet Lecturer,
Management
renee.paulet@federation.edu.au 5N175
Gippsland
51226834
Dr Soma Pillay Senior Lecturer,
Management
soma.pillay@federation.edu.au
Level 2,
Building 901,
Berwick
51226611
Dr Vaughan Reimers Senior Lecturer,
Marketing
vaughan.reimers@federation.edu.au 5N126
Gippsland
51226704
James Rendell Sessional academic,
Marketing
j.rendell@federation.edu.au Mt Helen  
Mark Schatz Sessional academic,
Applied Degrees
m.schatz@federation.edu.au Mt Helen  
Dr Sijun Shao Lecturer,
Human resource management
sijun.shao@federation.edu.au 5N180
Gippsland
51228220
Dr Rachel Taylor Lecturer,
Management
r.taylor@federation.edu.au B017
Mt Helen
53279020
Dr Alana Thomson Lecturer,
Management 
a.thomson@federation.edu.au Brisbane 0737273337
Dr Helen Song-Turner Lecturer,
Management
h.song-turner@federation.edu.au Brisbane 53279409
Dr Jackie Tuck Coordinator - PhD, DBA, Masters degree by Research, and Honours

Research Fellow
j.tuck@federation.edu.au B019
Mt Helen
53279889
Dr Ben Wills Lecturer,
Management
b.wills@federation.edu.au Mt Helen 53276759
Honorary appointments
Prof Ian Clark Honorary research professor i.clark@federation.edu.au  
Dr James Culham Honorary research fellow j.culham@federation.edu.au  
Dr Samantha Hettihewa Honorary research fellow samanthahettihewa@gmail.com  
Prof John King Honorary research professor j.king@latrobe.edu.au  
Karim Mardaneh Honorary research fellow k.mardaneh@federation.edu.au  
Dr Margaret McKenzie Honorary research fellow mmckenzie@actu.org.au  
Dr Imogen Schwarz Honorary research fellow i.schwarz@federation.edu.au Wimmera 53622711
Dr Imogen Stockton Honorary research fellow imogen2012@gmail.com