Meetings schedule

Please note:

  • Agenda items must be submitted prior to 12 midday on the date they are due to the Coordinator Research Ethics.
  • Superseded forms will not be reviewed by the committee - always download the required documents from the Ethics website.
  • Incomplete and/or unauthorised applications will be returned to the researcher for completion.
  • Applications received after midday on the 'Due date for agenda items' will be held over to the next meeting, without exception.

Strict mail out times to the committee must be adhered to, to  ensure HRE Committee members have sufficient time to review each application prior to the meeting. This is a compliance requirement of the National Statement

NB: All applications must be signed off prior to submission by either the:

  • Dean
  • Deputy Dean
  • Associate Dean Research (ADR), or
  • School Ethics Coordinator

Submit your applications to the relevant signatory at least one week prior to the 'Agenda items due to Ethics Office' date, to ensure the signatory has sufficient time to thoroughly review the application and supporting documents, prior to submission by the researcher to the Ethics office.

The Peer review check-list (docx 45kb) is a useful tool for the authorising signatory to assist them in a thorough review.

Unauthorised or incomplete applications will not be eligible for review by the Committee and will be returned to the researcher.

Full meetings 2022

Meeting No:Application Deadline
12.00 Midday
Meeting Date
FM 1/22Friday 4 February

Wednesday 16 February

FM 2/22

Friday 4 MarchWednesday 16 March

FM 3/22

Friday 1 April

Wednesday 13 April

FM 4/22

Friday 29 AprilWednesday 11 May

FM 5/22

Friday 27 May

Wednesday 8 June

FM 6/22

Friday 1 July

Wednesday 13 July

FM 7/22

Friday 29 July

Wednesday 10 August

FM 8/22

Friday 2 September

Wednesday 14 September

FM 9/22

Friday 30 September

Wednesday 12 October

FM 10/22

Friday 28 October

Wednesday 9 November

FM 11/21

Friday 2 December

Wednesday 14 December

Sub-committee meetings 2022

Sub-Committee meetings are held twice monthly. Only low and negligible risk applications can be considered at these meetings. Above low risk applications must be considered at a full meeting.

Application Deadline 12:00 MiddayMeeting Date
Friday 13 May Wednesday 25 May
Friday 27 MayWednesday 8 June
Friday  10 JuneWednesday 22 June
Friday 1 JulyWednesday 13 July
Friday 15 JulyWednesday 27 July
Friday 29 JulyWednesday 10 August
Friday 12 AugustWednesday 24 August
Friday 2 SeptemberWednesday 14 September
Friday 16 SeptemberWednesday 28 September
Friday 30 SeptemberWednesday 12 October
Friday 14 OctoberWednesday 26 October
Friday 28 OctoberWednesday 9 November
Friday 11 NovemberWednesday 23 November
Friday 2 DecemberWednesday 14 December