Contact us about research

Higher Degrees by Research Office

NamePositionmailPhone
Higher Degree by Research Administration research.degrees@federation.edu.au
Professor Wendy Wright Dean of Graduate Studies dean.gradstudies@federation.edu.au 5122 6854
Associate Professor Andrew Barton Associate Dean, Research Training International, and Partnerships a.barton@federation.edu.au 5327 9329
Rebekah Bailey (she/her) Team Leader, Higher Degrees by Research r.bailey@federation.edu.au 5327 9059
Lauren James
(Mon-Fri 8:30-3)
Administrative Support Officer research.degrees@federation.edu.au 5327 9508
Irene Hall
(Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri)
Research Officer research.degrees@federation.edu.au 5327 9508
Ms Meg Merrylees
(Mon-Thurs) 
Administrative Officerresearch.degrees@federation.edu.au5327 9508
Research Training
Dr Rob Watson
(Mon-Thurs 7-3)        
Graduate Research School Coordinatorr.watson@federation.edu.au 5327 9725
Mrs Paula Di Maria Coordinator, Research Training & Development paula.dimaria@federation.edu.au 5122 6591

Research Services

NamePositionEmailPhone
Officer of the Director, Research Services director.research@federation.edu.au
Ms Amy HunterDirector, Research Innovation & Enterprisedirector.research@federation.edu.au 
  Associate Director, Research Innovation & Enterprise 
Business Development
Mr Juan Blanco MoyaSenior Manager, Business Developmentj.blancomoya@federation.edu.au 
Research Funding research.funding@federation.edu.au
Ms Tina D'Urbano Team Leader, Research Funding tina.durbano@federation.edu.au 5122 6872
Mrs Jane Tuppen Coordinator, Research Funding j.tuppen@federation.edu.au 5327 6735
Jodie Plowright   Coordinator, Research Contracts j.plowright@federation.edu.au 5327 6935       
Mrs Helen WadeResearch Administratorh.wade@federation.edu.au5327 6314
Ms Xin ChenResearch Centre Support Officerx.chenr@federation.edu.au5327 9147
Research Governance research.integrity@federation.edu.au
Dr Rebecca Clark Manager, Research Ethicsrb.clark@federation.edu.au 5327 9353
Ms Lauren Quinlan
(Tue, Wed & Fri)
Coordinator, Research Integrity and Policy

research.integrity@federation.edu.au
l.quinlan@federation.edu.au

5327 6481
Mrs Fiona Koop Coordinator, Research Ethics research.ethics@federation.edu.au 5327 9765
Research Performance research.reporting@federation.edu.au
Ms Laura Liao Manager, Research Performance l.liao@federation.edu.au5122 6304