Critical incident 26/09/21
Berwick campus is closed under current Victorian Government lockdown restrictions. Click here for more information.

Contact us about research

Higher Degrees by Research Office

NamePositionmailPhone
Higher Degree by Research Administration research.degrees@federation.edu.au
Professor Wendy Wright Dean of Graduate Studies dean.gradstudies@federation.edu.au 5122 6854
Emily Hearnshaw(she/her)
(Mon-Fri 9-2)
Assistant to the Dean of Graduate Studies e.hearnshaw@federation.edu.au 5327 6173
Rebekah Bailey(she/her) Team Leader, Higher Degrees by Research r.bailey@federation.edu.au 5327 9059
Lauren James
(Mon-Wed 9-5)
Administrative Support Officer research.degrees@federation.edu.au 5327 9302
Irene Hall
(Mon, Tues, Thur, Fri)
Research Officer research.degrees@federation.edu.au 5122 6446
Ms. Meg Merrylees
(casual) 
Administrative Support Officerm.merryless@federation.edu.au5327 9896
Research Training
Dr. Rob Watson
(Mon-Thurs 7-3)        
Graduate Research School Coordinatorr.watson@federation.edu.au 5327 9725
Mrs. Paula Di Maria Coordinator, Research Training & Development paula.dimaria@federation.edu.au 5122 6591

Research Services

NamePositionEmailPhone
Officer of the Director, Research Services director.research@federation.edu.au
Ms. Amy HunterDirector, Research Innovation & Enterprisedirector.research@federation.edu.au 
Emily Hearnshaw(she/her)
(Mon-Fri 9-2)
Administrative Assistant e.hearnshaw@federation.edu.au 5327 6173
Research Funding research.funding@federation.edu.au
Ms. Tina D'Urbano Team Leader, Research Funding tina.durbano@federation.edu.au 5122 6872
Mrs. Jane Tuppen Coordinator, Research Funding j.tuppen@federation.edu.au 5327 6735
Jodie Parkinson   
(Mon-Fri 9-3)      
Coordinator, Research Contracts j.parkinson@federation.edu.au 5327 9949        
Mrs. Helen WadeResearch Administratorh.wade@federation.edu.au5327 6314
Research Governance research.integrity@federation.edu.au
Ms. Katie Donnelly
(Mon-Thur)
Manager, Research Strategy and Policy k.donnelly@federation.edu.au 5327 9526
Ms. Lauren Quinlan
(Tue, Wed & Fri)
Coordinator, Research Integrity and Policy

research.integrity@federation.edu.au
l.quinlan@federation.edu.au

5327 6481
Mrs. Fiona Koop Coordinator, Research Ethics research.ethics@federation.edu.au 5327 9765
Research Performance research.reporting@federation.edu.au
Mr. Raimond Placidi Manager, Research Information r.placidi@federation.edu.au 5327 6288
Mrs. Debbie Weston
(Mon-Wed)        
Research Data Assistant d.weston@federation.edu.au 5327 6742