Contact us about research

Higher Degrees by Research Office

NamePositionmailPhone
Higher Degree by Research Administration research.degrees@federation.edu.au
Professor Wendy Wright Dean of Graduate Studies dean.gradstudies@federation.edu.au 5122 6854
Emily Hearnshaw(she/her)
(Mon-Fri 9-2)
Assistant to the Dean of Graduate Studies e.hearnshaw@federation.edu.au 5327 6173
Rebekah Bailey(she/her) Team Leader, Higher Degrees by Research r.bailey@federation.edu.au 5327 9059
Lauren James
(Mon-Wed 9-5)
Administrative Support Officer research.degrees@federation.edu.au 5327 9302
Irene Hall
(Mon, Tues, Thur, Fri)
Research Officer research.degrees@federation.edu.au 5122 6446
Ms. Meg Merrylees
(casual) 
Administrative Support Officerm.merryless@federation.edu.au5327 9896
Research Training
Dr. Rob Watson
(Mon-Thurs 7-3)        
Graduate Research School Coordinatorr.watson@federation.edu.au 5327 9725
Mrs. Paula Di Maria Coordinator, Research Training & Development paula.dimaria@federation.edu.au 5122 6591

Research Services

NamePositionEmailPhone
Officer of the Director, Research Services director.research@federation.edu.au
Ms. Amy HunterDirector, Research Innovation & Enterprisedirector.research@federation.edu.au 
Emily Hearnshaw(she/her)
(Mon-Fri 9-2)
Administrative Assistant e.hearnshaw@federation.edu.au 5327 6173
Research Funding research.funding@federation.edu.au
Ms. Tina D'Urbano Team Leader, Research Funding tina.durbano@federation.edu.au 5122 6872
Mrs. Jane Tuppen (Eltringham) Coordinator, Research Funding j.eltringham@federation.edu.au 5327 6735
Jodie Parkinson   
(Mon-Fri 9-3)      
Coordinator, Research Contracts j.parkinson@federation.edu.au 5327 9949        
Mrs. Helen WadeResearch Administratorh.wade@federation.edu.au5327 6314
Research Governance research.integrity@federation.edu.au
Ms. Katie Donnelly
(Mon-Thur)
Manager, Research Strategy and Policy k.donnelly@federation.edu.au 5327 9526
Ms. Lauren Quinlan
(Tue, Wed & Fri)
Coordinator, Research Integrity and Policy

research.integrity@federation.edu.au
l.quinlan@federation.edu.au

5327 6481
Mrs. Fiona Koop Coordinator, Research Ethics research.ethics@federation.edu.au 5327 9765
Research Performance research.reporting@federation.edu.au
Mr. Raimond Placidi Manager, Research Information r.placidi@federation.edu.au 5327 6288
Mrs. Debbie Weston
(Mon-Wed)        
Research Data Assistant d.weston@federation.edu.au 5327 6742