Library membership

There are three schemes that allow staff and students from other Australian tertiary institutions to borrow from the Federation University Library free of change. The schemes are:

  • CAVAL Reciprocal Borrowing Program (Victorian institutions)
  • University Libraries of Australia and New Zealand (ULANZ) (Australia and New Zealand institutions)
  • TAFE National Reciprocal Borrowing Scheme (TAFE NRBS)

Please note that membership through these schemes does not allow access to the internet or other electronic resources.

Students enrolled via Open Universities Australia are not eligible for borrowing. To borrow from our collection they will need to take out a community borrower (Infolink) membership.

Visit the Non-FedUni staff and students page for membership registration details.