Talk to your Senate representatives

We can help you raise an issue, find the right service, or propose a change at the University.

Our representatives remain available to you during the COVID-19 outbreak. If you need to speak with us we are here just as usual, just by phone or online.

You can contact us via email, on Facebook, or phone (03) 5327 6897. We have representatives on every campus who can meet with you.
Mt HelenStudent Senate Office next to Student Lounge, 1st Floor, Building U
GippslandStudent Senate Office next to Student Lounge, Building 3N
FacebookChat to us through our page:

Your representatives

Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander RepresentativeKyle JacksonMt
Academic Board RepresentativeGeeta NaralasettyMt Helengeetatirumalasainaralasetty
Berwick Campus Representative Tanvi Mahajan Berwick
Brisbane Campus RepresentativeBijay
Camp St (Performing Arts) RepresentativeLucy PayneCamp
Clubs and Societies RepresentativeSanjampreet KaurMt
Distance & Online Student RepresentativeHeba AdelrahmanOnlinehebamamdouhmoradhafezabdelrahman
Distance & Online Student RepresentativeJanelle
Gippsland Campus Representative Beau Frichot Gippsland
Gippsland Campus Representative Nadine Wilkinson Gippsland
Horsham Campus Representative Verana Hunter-Raye Horsham
International Students Representative Gautam Pal Mt Helen
Learning and Teaching Committee Representative Jen Davis Gippsland
Mt Helen Campus Representative Ayush Dahiya Mt Helen
Mt Helen Campus Representative Rasika Singla Mt Helen
Postgraduate Representative Senim Genc Mt Helen
School of Arts Representative Marlee Bourke Mt Helen
School of Business Representative Declan Hanrahan Mt Helen
School of Education RepresentativeLaura BenneyMt
School of Science, Psychology and Sport Representative Fiona Archer Mt Helen
School of Nursing & Health Professions RepHarvinder
School of Science, Engineering & IT RepMehar Deepak ChagantiMt Helenmeharprasantdeepakchaganti
SMB Campus Representative Lizzie Tongway SMB
Sports Representative Sam McKeegan Mt Helen
Sustainability Representative Olivia Carey Mt Helen
TAFE Board RepresentativeAlthea

Senate advisors

The Senate advisors offer support and advice, liaising at senior levels between the Student Senate and University. The Senate advisors are:

  • Greg Jakob - Director, Student Experience
  • Jo van Son - Manager, Student Development

Senate executive officer

This officer offers administrative and organisational support around the day-to-day running of the Student Senate. The Senate executive officer is:

Tom Hodgson
Ph: (03) 5327 6897