Talk to your Senate representatives

We can help you raise an issue, find the right service, or propose a change at the University.

You can contact us via email, on Facebook, or come see us in person at our offices on Mt Helen and Gippsland campuses. We have representatives on every campus who can arrange to meet with you.

Emailstudent.senate@federation.edu.au
Mt HelenStudent Senate Office next to Student Lounge, 1st Floor, Building U
GippslandStudent Senate Office next to Student Lounge, Building 3N
FacebookChat to us through our page: www.facebook.com/fedunisenate

Your 2020 - 2021 Reps

RoleNameCampusContact
Berwick Campus RepresentativeHardeep Singh Berwickhardeepsingh2@students.federation.edu.au
Berwick Campus RepresentativeTanvi MahajanBerwicktanvi@students.federation.edu.au
Equity, Diversity, & Social Inclusion AdvocateEmma HuntGippslandemmahunt@students.federation.edu.au
Gippsland Campus RepresentativeBeau FrichotGippslandbeaufrichot@students.federation.edu.au
Gippsland Campus RepresentativeNadine WilkinsonGippslandnadinewilkinson@students.federation.edu.au
Horsham Campus RepresentativeVerana Hunter-RayeHorshamveranahunterraye@students.federation.edu.au
International Students RepresentativeGautam PalMt Helengautamdwitayapal@students.federation.edu.au
Learning & Teaching Committee RepresentativeJen DavisGippslandjenniferdavis@students.federation.edu.au
Mt Helen Campus RepresentativeAyush DahiyaMt Helenayushdahiya@students.federation.edu.au
Mt Helen Campus RepresentativeRasika SinglaMt Helenrasikasingla@students.federation.edu.au
Postgraduate RepresentativeSenim GencMt Helensenimgenc@students.federation.edu.au
Higher Degree by Research RepresentativeSaleem MalikMt Helenmuhammadsmalik@students.federation.edu.au
School of Arts RepresentativeMarlee BourkeMt Helenmbourke@students.federation.edu.au
School of Business RepresentativeMelanie BellinghamMt Helenmelaniebellingham@students.federation.edu.au
School of Health & Life Sciences RepresentativeFiona ArcherMt Helenfionaarcher@students.federation.edu.au
SMB Campus RepresentativeLizzie TongwaySMBelizabethmtongway@students.federation.edu.au
Sports RepresentativeSam McKeeganMt Helensamuelmckeegan@students.federation.edu.au
Sustainability RepresentativeOlivia CareyMt Helenoliviacarey@students.federation.edu.au

Senate advisors

The Senate advisors offer support and advice, liaising at senior levels between the Student Senate and University. The Senate advisors are:

  • Darren Holland - Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Student Support and Services
  • Jo van Son - Director, Student Connect

Senate executive officer

This officer offers administrative and organisational support around the day-to-day running of the Student Senate. The Senate executive officer is:

Tom Hodgson
Email: t.hodgson@federation.edu.au
Ph: (03) 5327 6897