Talk to your Senate representatives

We can help you raise an issue, find the right service, or propose a change at the University.

Our representatives remain available to you during the COVID-19 outbreak, but are transitioning to phone and online meetings. If you need to speak with us we are here just as usual, just by phone or online. If you need a face-to-face appointment, please let us know.

You can contact us via email, on Facebook, or phone (03) 5327 6897. We have representatives on every campus who can meet with you.

Emailstudent.senate@federation.edu.au
Mt HelenStudent Senate Office next to Student Lounge, 1st Floor, Building U
GippslandStudent Senate Office next to Student Lounge, Building 3N
FacebookChat to us through our page: www.facebook.com/fedunisenate

Your 2020 - 2021 Reps

RoleNameCampusContact
Berwick Campus Representative Hardeep Singh  Berwick hardeepsingh2@students.federation.edu.au
Berwick Campus Representative Tanvi Mahajan Berwick tanvi@students.federation.edu.au
Equity, Diversity, and Social Inclusion Advocate Emma Hunt Gippsland emmahunt@students.federation.edu.au
Gippsland Campus Representative Beau Frichot Gippsland beaufrichot@students.federation.edu.au
Gippsland Campus Representative Nadine Wilkinson Gippsland nadinewilkinson@students.federation.edu.au
Horsham Campus Representative Verana Hunter-Raye Horsham veranahunterraye@students.federation.edu.au
International Students Representative Gautam Pal Mt Helen gautamdwitayapal@students.federation.edu.au
Learning and Teaching Committee Representative Jen Davis Gippsland jenniferdavis@students.federation.edu.au
Mt Helen Campus Representative Ayush Dahiya Mt Helen ayushdahiya@students.federation.edu.au
Mt Helen Campus Representative Rasika Singla Mt Helen rasikasingla@students.federation.edu.au
Postgraduate Representative Senim Genc Mt Helen senimgenc@students.federation.edu.au
Higher Degree by Research Representative Saleem Malik Mt Helen muhammadsmalik@students.federation.edu.au
School of Arts Representative Marlee Bourke Mt Helen mbourke@students.federation.edu.au
School of Business Representative Melanie Bellingham Mt Helen melaniebellingham@students.federation.edu.au
School of Health and Life Sciences Representative Fiona Archer Mt Helen fionaarcher@students.federation.edu.au
SMB Campus Representative Lizzie Tongway SMB elizabethmtongway@students.federation.edu.au
Sports Representative Sam McKeegan Mt Helen samuelmckeegan@students.federation.edu.au
Sustainability Representative Olivia Carey Mt Helen oliviacarey@students.federation.edu.au

Senate advisors

The Senate advisors offer support and advice, liaising at senior levels between the Student Senate and University. The Senate advisors are:

  • Darren Holland - Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Student Support and Services
  • Jo van Son - Director, Student Connect

Senate executive officer

This officer offers administrative and organisational support around the day-to-day running of the Student Senate. The Senate executive officer is:

Tom Hodgson
Email: t.hodgson@federation.edu.au
Ph: (03) 5327 6897