Talk to your Senate representatives

We can help you raise an issue, find the right service, or propose a change at the University.

You can contact us via webform, email, or send a message to our Facebook page. You can contact the Senate's Executive Officer by phone on (03) 5327 8210. Or you can contact a specific representative from the list below.

Using our webform, you can lodge a complaint or raise an issue - and you can even do so anonymously! Though, we strongly recommend you provide some contact information so we can ask for more information if needed and keep you updated about outcomes and responses from the University.

We take your privacy seriously! Your Student Representatives may raise your issue or complaint on your behalf with staff at the University, but they will never identify you or provide any identifying information about you without your explicit permission.

We have representatives on every campus who can meet with you.

Our contact details

Webformwebform
Emailstudent.senate@federation.edu.au
Mt HelenStudent Senate Office, Building U, 1st floor (next to Student Lounge)
GippslandStudent Senate Office, Building 3N (next to Student Lounge)
FacebookChat to us through our page: www.facebook.com/fedunisenate

Senate leadership

Students elected by your Senate representatives to lead them.

ChairKyle Jacksonkylejackson@students.federation.edu.au
Vice-ChairAinsley Lindsayainsleylindsay@students.federation.edu.au
Student Support and Inclusion Portfolio ChairJanelle Moyes janellemoyes@students.federation.edu.au

Your representatives

RoleNameCampusContact
Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Representative
Acts on behalf of all Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander students across all campuses.
Kyle Jackson (he/him)Mt Helenkylejackson@students.federation.edu.au
Berwick Campus Representative
Acts on behalf of all Berwick students.
Courtney Dodson (she/her)Berwickcourtneydodson@students.federation.edu.au
Camp St (Performing Arts) Representative
Acts on behalf of all performing arts students on Camp St.
Tristan Sicari (he/him)Camp Sttristansicari@students.federation.edu.au
Clubs and Societies Representative
Acts on behalf of students involved in clubs and societies at Federation University.
Ainsley LindsayMt Helenainsleylindsay@students.federation.edu.au
Distance & Online Student Representative
Acts on behalf of all online/distance students. 
Janelle Moyes (she/her)Onlinejanellemoyes@students.federation.edu.au
Equity, Diversity & Social Inclusion Advocate
Acts on behalf of  the diverse range of students at Fed.
Sage Akouri (they/them)Mt Helensageakouri@students.federation.edu.au
International Student Representative
Acts on behalf of all international students.
Abhishek
(he/him) 
Onlinea31@students.federation.edu.au
Mt Helen Campus Representative
Acts on behalf of all Mt Helen campus students.
Harpreet Kaur Rai (she/her)Mt Helen30358327@students.federation.edu.au
Mt Helen Campus Representative
Acts on behalf of all Mt Helen campus students.
Gurmaan Kaur (she/her)Mt Helengurmaankaur@students.federation.edu.au
School of Science, Psychology and Sport Representative
Acts on behalf of all School of SPS students.
Liam Haintz (he/him)Mt Helenliamhaintz@students.federation.edu.a

Senate Executive Officer

The Executive Officer gives administrative and organisational support around the day-to-day running of the Student Senate.

Maxine Ryan
Email: maxine.ryan@federation.edu.au
Ph: (03) 5327 8210