Vice-Chancellor's Awards for Contributions to Student Learning at Federation University Australia 2015



Vice-Chancellor's Teaching Excellence Awards

Dr Xiaoli Jiang

Faculty of Education and Arts - School of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

In recognition for applying 'flow' theory to create optimal learning experiences and leading the development of curriculum in internationalisation and program renewal to enhance student learning experiences.



Vice-Chancellor's Teaching Excellence Awards

Associate Professor Kim Durban and the Acting Program Team

Faculty of Education and Arts - Arts Academy

For developing a dynamic and innovative studio-based, community-engaged curricula across a three year program in the discipline of acting that is scholarly, rigorous, artistic and ethical

The team consists of Associate Professor Kim Durban, Dr Angela Campbell, Julianna Eveleigh and Ross Hall.



Vice-Chancellor's Early Career Citation Awards

Dr Jessica Reeves

Faculty of Science and Technology - School of Applied and Biomedical Sciences

For a focussed contribution toward education for sustainability, ensuring that the student experience goes beyond the classroom to be integrated into the broader community.



Ms Heather Grenon and the Outdoor and Environmental Education Team

Faculty of Health – School of Health Sciences & Psychology

For demonstrating initiative, innovation and inspired BOLD (Blended Online and Digital) learning and teaching practices in the outdoor and environmental discipline.

The team consists of Heather Grenon, Geoff Adams, Adam Scanlan and Beth McLeod.



Dr Grant Palmer

Faculty of Science and Technology - School of Applied and Biomedical Sciences

For providing an enriched student learning in the Environmental Management discipline by blending experiential and class-based approaches, underpinned by an engaged and committed approach to student learning.



Dr Lauren Petrass

Faculty of Health – School of Health Sciences & Psychology

For enhancing pre-service teachers' passion for learning by promoting a positive learning community and developing contemporary curriculum that motivates and inspires students to learn.



Ms Ellen Sabo and the Student Futures Program Team

Centre for Learning Innovation and Professional Practice - CLIPP

For seeking to provide academic support to all Federation University students across all campuses, including online.

The team consists of Ellen Sabo, Campbell Ackland, Tegan Barnes, Emma Foster, Ryan Parker, Liana Skewes, and in Gippsland Samantha Hooper and Melinda Roberts



Dr Monica Green

Faculty of Education and Arts - School of Education

For outstanding and sustained leadership that promotes teaching and learning for pre-service teachers through place-based community pedagogies and partnerships.



Congratulations to all the winners of the Vice-Chancellor's Awards for Contributions to Student Learning at Federation University Australia 2015

