Share videos with others

With your media you have the ability to give ownership or access to share certain rights for a video eg. editing or publishing so they have limited abilities.

The Media Owner is the individual who has complete access to the video to edit and publish freely.

To change the Media Owner from your video menu you must:

  1. Go to your video in the My Media Menu.

  2. Click Edit next to the video you want to change the video owner of

  3. Click on the Collaboration tab

  4. Click the Change media owner button
  5. On the Change media owner type the name of the user you want to become the owner of the video.



    Note: This means you will lose all access and permissions to the video and you will only be able to search for people who have clicked on the My Media menu in moodle.
  6. Click Save to give the specified user access.

Change who can administer and is credited with media, note that this is not necessarily the copyright owner of the content. This allows you to control who has access to make any changes wth the media.

Media Co-Editors and Co-Publishers

You have the ability to give certain individuals the ability to either edit and make changes to your video, publish a video you own or do both from your videos options menu.

To allow a user to have access to edit or publish a recording you must:

  1. Go to your video in the My Media Menu.
  2. Click Edit next to the video you want to change the video owner of.
  3. Click on the Collaboration tab
  4. Click +Add Collaborator

  5. From the Add Collaborator menu type in the name of a Collaborator you want to be able to receive enhanced permissions.



    Note: You will only be able to search for people who have clicked on the My Media menu in moodle.
  6. In the Select Permissions menu select either Co-Editor, Co-Publisher or both. Co-Editor gives the user the ability to edit the recording, add a quiz, create a clip from the video or view analytics of the video. Co-Publisher gives the user the ability to publish your selected video and make them public.

  7. Click Add to give the specified user rights.