Enrol members

If you are enrolled as a teacher or lecturer in a course you have the ability to enrol other members, including staff. This means that you do not have to log a job to have other teachers, teaching assistants, partner staff or students enrolled.

Note: You shouldn't have to enroll higher education students as these students will be automatically enrolled/unenrolled once their enrollment has been processed through My Student Centre

To enrol new members

  1. From the Administration block on the left hand side of the course page, click Users then Enrolled Users.

    Enroll User Administration Block
  2. From the screen showing all of the enrolled users, click the Enrol users button in the top right hand side of the screen.
    Enroll User Enrolled Users
  3. From the pop up window, click the drop down list next to Assign roles and choose the role you wish to assign, e.g. None, Manager, Lecturer, Tutor, Student, Non-editing Partner Lecturer, and Partner Lecturer.

    User select
  4. In the Search box, enter the staff id, student number or name of the person you wish to locate. Click Search.
  5. Click the Enrol button opposite the user(s) you wish to add. You may choose more than one. After selecting, you may continue with a new search.

    Note: Higher education students are added and removed automatically from My Student Centre on a nightly basis. Changes to enrolments in Moodle may take 24 hours to flow through. You cannot manually remove an automatically enrolled student, they must withdraw through My Student Centre.

  6. Click Finish enrolling users to add all selected users and return to the Enrolled User screen. Repeat this process as necessary.

To remove members

  1. From the Settings block, click Users then Enrolled Users.

  2. Click the white and blue X, in the block under the Enrolment methods column (far right), for the user you wish to remove. NOTE: this only applies to users that were manually added. For all other users, please contact Service Desk.

    Enroll Users Remove User
  3. Confirm deletion by clicking Continue

    Continue button