HREC meetings

HREC full meetings 2016

Please note: Agenda items must be submitted prior to 12 midday on the date they are due to the Ethics Officer.

Superseded forms will not be reviewed by the committee - download the required documents from the Ethics website.

Incomplete and/or unauthorised applications will be returned to the researcher for completion.

Applications received after midday on the 'Due date for agenda items' will be held over to the next meeting, without exception.

Strict mail out times to the committee must be adhered too, to ensure compliance with the National Statement, and to ensure HRE Committee members have sufficient time to review each application prior to the meeting.

NB: All applications must be signed off prior to submission by either the:

  • Head of School
  • Deputy Head of School
  • Associate Dean Research (ADR), or
  • Faculty Ethics Coordinator

Submit your applications to the relevant signatory at least one week prior to the 'Agenda items due to Ethics Office' date, to ensure the signatory has sufficient time to thoroughly review the application and supporting documents, prior to submission by the researcher to the Ethics office.

The Peer review checklist is a useful tool for the authorising signatory to assist them in a thorough review.

Unauthorised or incomplete applications will not be eligible for review by the Committee and will be returned to the researcher.

Meeting no Agenda items due to
Ethics Office prior to
12 midday
Meeting date
FM 1/16 Fri 29 Jan Wed 10 Feb
FM 2/16 Fri 11 Mar Wed 23 Mar
FM 3/16 Fri 22 Apr Wed 4 May
FM 4/16 Fri 13 May Wed 25 May
FM 5/16 Fri 3 Jun Wed 15 Jun
FM 6/16 Fri 15 Jul Wed 27 Jul
FM 7/16 Fri 26 Aug Wed 7 Sep
FM 8/16 Fri 7 Oct Wed 19 Oct
FM 9/16 Fri 11 Nov Wed 23 Nov
FM 10/16 Fri 25 Nov Wed 7 Dec

HREC sub-committee meetings 2016

Sub-Committee meetings are held in-between full meetings. Only 'expedited' applications (according to the Risk Assessment Checklist) can be considered at these meetings. Any standard application must be considered at a full meeting.

*Remember to submit the Risk Assessment Checklist with your expedited application.

Meeting no Agenda items due to
Ethics Office prior to
12 midday
Meeting date
SCM 1/16 Fri 19 Feb Wed 2 March
SCM 2/16 Fri 1 Apr Wed 13 Apr
SCM 3/16 Fri 6 May Wed 18 May
SCM 4/16 Fri 17 Jun Wed 29 Jun
SCM 5/16 Fri 1 Jul Wed 13 Jul
SCM 6/16 Fri 29 Jul Wed 10 Aug
SCM 7/16 Fri 12 Aug Wed 24 Aug
SCM 8/16 Fri 16 Sep Wed 28 Sep
SCM 9/16 Fri 28 Oct Wed 9 Nov
SCM 10/16 Fri 18 Nov Wed 30 Nov

HREC full meetings 2017

Meeting No.

Agenda Items Due to Ethics Office by 12:00pm

Meeting Date

FM 1/17

Friday 3 February

Wednesday 15 February

FM 2/17

Friday 17 March

Wednesday 29 March

FM 3/17

Friday 31 March

Wednesday 12 April

FM 4/17

Friday 23 April

Wednesday 3 May

FM 5/17 (Student Priority)

Friday 12 May

Wednesday 24 May

FM 6/17 (Student Priority)

Friday 2 June

Wednesday 14 June

FM 7/17

Friday 14 July

Wednesday 26 July

FM 8/17

Friday 25 August

Wednesday 6 September

FM 9/17

Friday 6 October

Wednesday 18 October

FM 10/17

Friday 17 November

Wednesday 29 November

FM 11/17

Friday 24 November

Wednesday 6 December

HREC sub-committee meetings 2017

Meeting No.

Agenda Items Due to Ethics Office by 12:00pm

Meeting Date

SCM 1/17

Friday 24 February

Wednesday 8 March

SCM 2/17

Friday 24 March

Wednesday 5 April

SCM 3/17

Friday 5 May

Wednesday 17 May

SCM 4/17

Friday 26 May

Wednesday 7 June

SCM 5/17

Friday 16 June

Wednesday 28 June

SCM 6/17

Friday 30 June

Wednesday 12 July

SCM 7/17

Friday 4 August

Wednesday 16 August

SCM 8/17

Friday 10 September

Wednesday 27 September