Staff profiles

Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor
(Research and Innovation)

Professor Leigh Sullivan
Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research and Innovation

Leigh Sullivan profileProfessor Leigh Sullivan is the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation). He is responsible for leading the strategic research direction and overall research quality and performance of the University.

Professor Sullivan manages, and is supported by, the Research Services office.

Phone: 03 5327 9745
Email: dvc.research@federation.edu.au

Rebecca Perovic
Executive Assistant to Leigh Sullivan
Phone:
03 5327 9825
Email: r.perovic@federation.edu.au

Research Services

The role of Research Services is to facilitate research through the provision of support services to the wider University community, to ensure that research is conducted in an ethical and responsible manner, and to develop and implement policies relating to research and research training.

Profiles of Research Services staff members are displayed below.

Download Research Services Organisational Chart - March 2014 (pdf, 61kb)

Ms Sharon Kitt
Director, Research Services

Sharon KittSharon has had extensive prior experience in research administration and policy. She was previously the Manager for Research Information Services reporting to the DVCR at Swinburne for approximately five years, the Strategy and Planning Analyst and Faculty Research Manager at Deakin for approximately five years, Business Manager at Bayside Health and Research Project Officer at the University of Melbourne.

Phone: 03 5327 9894
Email: s.kitt@federation.edu.au

Associate Professor Bradley MitchellBradley Mitchell

Associate Professor Brad Mitchell brings a wealth of experience to FedUni.

Associate Professor Mitchell has personally attracted more than $5 million in research income and published more than 50 journal articles. He has successfully negotiated major contracts and partnerships with industry and governments.

Phone: 03 5327 9607
Email: b.mitchell@federation.edu.au

Associate Professor Jim Sillitoe Jim Sillitoe

Associate Professor Jim Sillitoe provides a variety of services to the Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation). Jim  provides pastoral care to students and
advice to supervisors.

Phone: 03 5327 9776
Email: j.sillitoe@federation.edu.au


Professor Rob Wallis

Rob WallisPreviously the Pro Vice-Chancellor (Regional & Rural) at Deakin University (retired) and Interim Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research) at the University of Ballarat (until July 2009), Professor Wallis has published over 150 articles in a range of fields covering marsupial physiology, vertebrate ecology, wildlife management, environmental education and rural and regional engagement.

Phone: 03 5362 2600
Email: r.wallis@federation.edu.au

Dr Wendy Wright

Wendy Wright is a biologist with a strong interest in conservation and biodiversity and is particularly interested in conservation and ecosystem management within production environments and in highly modified landscape.

She teaches and conducts research within the multidisciplinary School of Applied Sciences (SASE) at Federation University Australia's Gippsland Campus.

Phone: 03 5122 6855
Email: wendy.wright@federation.edu.au

Research Funding
Tina D'Urbano Senior Administrative Grants Officer (Team Leader) tina.durbano@federation.edu.au 5122 6872
Jane Eltringham Administrative Officer Research Grants, Contracts & Finance research.funding@federation.edu.au 5327 6735
Tara Harle Research Finance Coordinator research.funding@federation.edu.au 5122 6360
Research Ethics and Integrity
Lauren QuinlanResearch Ethics and Integrity Coordinatorl.quinlan@federation.edu.au5327 6481
Fiona Koop Ethics Officer (Ballarat) research.ethics@federation.edu.au 5327 9765
Irene Hall Ethics Officer (Gippsland) research.ethics@federation.edu.au 5122 6446
Collaborative Research Network (CRN)
Jodie Knight Finance and Administrative Officer j.knight@federation.edu.au 5327 9949
Higher Degrees by Research (HDR) and Training
Rebekah Bailey Team Leader (Research Strategy and HDR) r.bailey@federation.edu.au 5327 9059
Jill Boatman Administration Officer research.degrees@federation.edu.au 5327 9067
Joanne Davis Administration Officer research.degrees@federation.edu.au 5327 6680
Lauren Peldys Administrative Officer research.degrees@federation.edu.au 5327 9302
Linda Butler Administrative Officer research.degrees@federation.edu.au 5122 6345
Paula DiMaria Research Training & Development Coordinator  paula.dimaria@federation.edu.au 5122 6591
Rob Watson Graduate Centre Coordinator r.watson@federation.edu.au 5327 9725
Research Strategy
Raimond Placidi Research Performance Officer r.placidi@federation.edu.au 5327 6288
Katie Donnelly Project Coordinator k.donnelly@federation.edu.au 5327 9526