Australian Centre for Research into Injury in Sport and its Prevention (ACRISP)

Staff and students directory

ACRISP FedUni is a collaboration of researchers working across the broad spectrum of injury risk management. The researchers cover disciplines as far ranging as behavioural science, biomechanics, biomedical science, biostatistics, health promotion, epidemiology, implementation science, public health, safety science, sports medicine, sports physiotherapy, and sports science. The ACRISP FedUni team is directed by Professor Caroline Finch, and includes FedUni research staff, Adjunct and Associate researchers and PhD scholars, listed below.

Name FedUni Email FedUni Ext
Research Director
Prof Caroline Finchc.finch@federation.edu.au 6338
Senior Research Fellow
Dr Lauren Fortingtonl.fortington@federation.edu.au 8710
Casual Research Fellows and Assistants
Louise Shaw l.shaw@federation.edu.au 
Liam Toohey   
Adjunct Senior Research Fellows and Research Fellows
Prof Jill Cook   
Dr Alex Donaldson a.donaldson@federation.edu.au 
Dr Mick Drew   
Prof Andrew McIntosh   
Prof Evert Verhagen   
Research Students  
Sally Bromleysallybromley@students.federation.edu.au 
Prasanna Gamagejanakagamage@students.federation.edu.au 
Marlon Gonsalvesm.gonsalves@federation.edu.au 
Dulan Kodikarad.kodikara@federation.edu.au 
Breanne Kunstlerb.kunstler@federation.edu.au 
Geordie McLeodg.mcleod@federation.edu.au6808
Himalaya Singhhimalaya.singh@federation.edu.au 9151
Matthew Shumackm.shumack@federation.edu.au 
Carolyn Stainesc.staines@federation.edu.au 
Administration
Emily Hearnshaw e.hearnshaw@federation.edu.au 6173
Jodie Parkinson j.parkinson@federation.edu.au 9949