School of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Faculty of Education and Arts

Lucato Peace Prize

Lara Russell
Fallen and Lost, 2013
ink on paper
Winner: Lucato Peace Prize 2013
Collection: Federation University Australia

Lucato Peace Prize

Established at Federation University Australia in 2004, the Lucato Peace Prize is offered annually with the generous support of Mr George Lucato.

The Prize is an annual acquisitive award, open to all enrolled Federation University Australia students and senior secondary students enrolled at a City of Ballarat secondary school or college.

The winner of the Lucato Peace Prize is decided annually by a formal judging panel and is awarded to the student whose work best illustrates or expresses 'peaceful alternatives are always preferable to armed confrontations'.

Previous Lucato Peace Prize winners are:

2004 Kerrin Whiting
2005 Andrew Broughton
2006 Emily Duggan
2007 Robert Kelty
2008 Michelle Nelson
2009 Phil Berry
2010 Phil Berry
2011 Phil Berry
2012 Frances Deutsher
2013 Lara Russell